Get On-Demand Now

Photography at OZTek


Photography at OZTek

Photography at OZTek

The OZTek2019 Underwater Photographic Competition underwent a significant re-vamp and became a primarily OCEANIA competition - with only one category open to international photographers. The aim was to provide a showcase for, and to encourage Australian and New Zealand photographers

Winners are now on the website. Congratulations to all entries, and, of course, the winners - some beautiful images. See them here.
The Nikon Dive Shot of the Year had its debut in conjunction with the Nikon Surf Shot of the Year and as always, created huge interest. Congratulations to all the winners.
This competition was disrupted by COVID, like so much else but watch out for upcoming details now we have a new confirmed event date of 15/16 March, 2025.

The last competition was judged by a panel of experienced judges & photographers: Jayne Jenkins, Matty Smith, Chris Dalton and myself. Thank you everyone for your hard work.

OZTek 2019 Photo Competition Winners

Underwater Imagery Competition Winners 2019

The winning images can be seen online at:


1st: Jonathon Di Cecco
2nd: Jonathon Di Cecco
3rd: Alison Perkins


Scubapro G2 Computer, courtesy Scubapro.
Scubapro cabin bag, courtesy Scubapro
OZTek2019 commemorative T-shirt


1st: Crispin Middleton
2nd: Peter McGee
3rd: Emma Lundgren


Sea&Sea YS-D2 TTL Strobe, courtesy Sea&Sea
Sea&Sea Buoyancy arm & hardware case
OZTek2019 commemorative T-shirt

Marine Life:

1st: Crispin Middleton
2nd: Emma Holman
3rd: Jenny Ough


Rodney Fox Great White Dive Expedition trip,
DAN World Membership inc. insurance
OZTek2019 commemorative T-shirt

Marine Life with Diver:

1st: Diana Fernie
2nd: Lena Remy
3rd: Matt Testoni


Solomons Master Liveaboard trip,
DAN World Membership inc. insurance
OZTek2019 commemorative T-shirt


1st: Eduardo Arribada
2nd: Vanessa Torres Macho
3rd: Kerrie Burow


Truk Lagoon trip
Set of Rod Macdonald wreck books
OZTek2019 commemorative T-shirt

Nikon Dive Shot
of the Year:

1st: Emma Holman
2nd: Crispin Middleton
3rd: Michael AW


Nikon D850 & 60 mm lens
Nikon Coolpix W300
Nikon Dry Bag

Note: See the 2022 Competition details as well as all the 2019 winning images here



Go back to News main